Blogger Questions

Posted on

I have a few questions that I hope some of you bloggers can answer for me.

  1. How many of you use some form of auto-posting to publicize your post? I use IFTTT recipes and as convenient and great as they are, I am starting to get the feeling that it’s noticeable and has negative effects on my readership. Essentially, it looks impersonal and something done out of habit, which I don’t think holds a very high appeal rating. When I think about it, the steps it would take to personalize a tweet, for example, would only take a minute longer. But instead of having some weird, automated “hey look at this” tweet, I could say something about the post, maybe add in an appropriate hashtag, and actually tweet at somebody if necessary.
  2. What photo challenges would y’all recommend getting into on WP? I have a lot of processed-and-ready-to-post photographs that I think would benefit from being tagged with some sort of challenge instead of the redundant “here’s a photo from there” formula. I just wanted to spruce up my blogging and make it more interesting for myself and whoever is reading this!
  3. Who is using the WPTouch plugin? I’m going to add it after I post this because it looks awesome. Anything I should know about it?
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
One thought on “Blogger Questions

    sixdegreesphotography said:
    12/05/2014 at 10:37 pm

    Well I can only offer advise on #2 (don’t use #1 and have no clue about #3)
    Every Friday is the weekly photo challenge, Word press will make a post with that weeks these. Follow along so you get the notification..here is last weeks Post:
    http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/on-the-move/

    If you include a link back to the post, your blog post will show up in the area below (see post)
    Hope this helps!
    Lynne

Leave a Reply

